An unexpected walk

So today did not go exactly as planned. Yesterday my car sounded funny at start up, but I was able to get home safely. My husband started my car a few times that day, then again before he went to work in the morning, and all went well. But, when I tried to start it in hopes of getting my children to childcare and me to work on time, the vehicle wouldn’t start. 

Insert frustration…

So I had to think fast because today was only the second day of school and I didn’t want them to miss or be late. Their school isn’t exactly the closest, but we had to get there. Thus, we began our long walk. 

Over the last few days it has been raining a lot, but today God allowed the sun to shine. Although it’s super hot outside, our walk to school was dry. (Excluding our sweat.) Yes, we had to walk, but thankfully we have legs that can move properly and it was dry. So, I had to take a moment and thank God for these gifts and his mercy. 

Thankfully, the children got to school safe and on time. Now it was time for me to make my walk back home to have someone give me a jump. After I had the battery jumped, I went to an auto store and purchased a new battery. I praise God for the finances to do my purchase. 

He always provides! 

Although I missed two hours of work, in my opinion today was a success. I was able to be with my children on their second day of school, I was not stranded somewhere unsafe, and I was still able to get to work. 

To me, it’s all about how you view things. I could have had an attitude, got stressed out and allowed what happened to ruin my day. But instead, I choose to give God glory despite my struggle. When you have God there is always something postive you can focus on. As a child of God, he promised never to leave not forsake you. Thank you God for having my back today! 

Author: koolaidsmile78

I'm a radical follower of Jesus Christ who is a newly wed with two handsome boys, who just wants to share my thoughts and experiences with those who care to read them. You can view and subscribe to my videos on YouTube: Koolaidsmile78 or my like my Facebook page: onecandleatatime. Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “An unexpected walk”

Leave a Reply

