Looks can be deceiving!

So me and the hubby went out Friday night to enjoy ourselves. Our first stop was this wine bar in which was very good. I’m not big into drinking, but hey we had no kids at home, so we took full advantage of a free night.  The wine and the good were both delicious. My mouth watered with each sip and bite of my food. 

After, dinner I suggested we go somewhere else for dessert. It sounded like a great plan until our food arrived and we tasted it. Yes, the presentation was amazing, but it was totally disgusting! Long story short, the waiter ended up taking it off the bill. 

This made me think about situations and people that seemed too good to be true. On the outside, their presentation is amazing! But, once you get to know them better you begin to think to yourself…RUN!! 

That is why I daily ask for wisdom. People love to deceive others especially in new relationships (of any sort.) 

It’s unfortunate, but that’s the times in which we live nowadays. So I encourage you to take your time in any new situation. Pray for wisdom. Be cautious of amazing presentations. Take your time with everything. 

Everything that has a yummy “name” isn’t always yummy to you.

Author: koolaidsmile78

I'm a radical follower of Jesus Christ who is a newly wed with two handsome boys, who just wants to share my thoughts and experiences with those who care to read them. You can view and subscribe to my videos on YouTube: Koolaidsmile78 or my like my Facebook page: onecandleatatime. Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Looks can be deceiving!”

  1. I agree. Just because it looks good doesn’t mean it taste good. I wish I could get my husband to eat out more often, but he refuses. So, most of our nights out are eating at home, outside on the patio (to make it seem like we’re eating out) and going to a comedy show.

    Like

Leave a Reply

