The storms of life

I recently saw these clouds in my neighborhood and were instantly drawn to their majesty. I remember when I was a child, I feared storms. I was consumed with watching the weather so I could mentally prepare for when the next storm was to come. As the storms began to rumble the heavens, my heart began to race faster and faster. The wind was fierce and in my mind I was on the next trip to Oz to meet the wizard. 

Eventually everything calmed down. The winds stopped blowing and the rain ceased from flowing out of the clouds. Once again, the birds began to chirp and the sun peeled through the clouds. 

I made it through…

And so here I am writing you after ensurding many storms. Some were actually physical storms, while others were mental/spiritual/human storms. Regardless of what type of storm, I hated to ensure them. But, with each storm, God kept me safe and anchored in him. 

When I wanted to give up, God pulled me closer and told me to focus on him. I held his hand tightly as I began to submit my will and trust him in faith. 

God never promised storms wouldn’t come, but he did promise to never leave or forsake you or me. Now when storms come, although I may bend due to winds of life, but I will never break! For my God is holding me up. There is so much more in store after the storm. Storms are there to build character and your faith. Never be afraid of what is destined to help you become a better you. Blessings to you. 

Author: koolaidsmile78

I'm a radical follower of Jesus Christ who is a newly wed with two handsome boys, who just wants to share my thoughts and experiences with those who care to read them. You can view and subscribe to my videos on YouTube: Koolaidsmile78 or my like my Facebook page: onecandleatatime. Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “The storms of life”

Leave a Reply

