My king size bed

I remember a time when I was single. Oh how I longed to be in a relationship. Don’t get me wrong, I totally know how to date myself and enjoy life, but God didn’t create us to be alone. Day after day I lay in my king size bed alone. I could stretch out in any direction because no one was in it but me. I could twist and turn in the covers, and still be the only one wrapped in them. My room was silent. I enjoy sleeping in the dark. Yet, I was still alone. 

Then one day you came into my life. We got married and no longer am I alone on this journey called life. I have a mate. I have my boo thing. I have a cuddle buddy.

Now when I come to bed, I can hear you breathing. At times, if you’re really tired…you snore. Often you steal all the covers as I snatch them back to cover my cold body. You love to wrap your feet around mine as we drift off to sleep. There you are night after night in my king size bed. 

And I love it! 

Author: koolaidsmile78

I'm a radical follower of Jesus Christ who is a newly wed with two handsome boys, who just wants to share my thoughts and experiences with those who care to read them. You can view and subscribe to my videos on YouTube: Koolaidsmile78 or my like my Facebook page: onecandleatatime. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

