Let’s not forget about the parents

image

Tis the season for the end of another school year. Every year it is encouraged, but not forced to give your child’s teacher a gift of some sort. What the gift is or how much it cost is really not important. Basically, it’s all about the thought that counts.

I’m not a teacher, but I totally respect their job. I personally don’t think I could be a teacher, because most children now a days have no respect for their elders. I would really be jail, thus I will stay with my profession.

But every year I give gifts to the teachers of my boys. I truly appreciate all of their hard work and the all the cool things they’ve taught my boys throughout the school year. I never get a thank you note or anything, so can’t really tell if they liked the cute gift I broke my neck trying to find on Pinterest. Oh well…

I write this blog not so much about the teachers, but about the parents. I think parents of well behaved children need to be acknowledged in some way. I can’t speak for other parents when I say this, but I work hard daily with my boys regarding their behavior in and out of our home. I am focused on them using their manners, saying nice words, being kind and also helpful. My boys know that they must respect their elders or they will have to answer to me. I’ve let them know early in life that I am crazy, thus their behavior must remain in check.

So why don’t parents of well behaved children also get acknowledged at the end of a school year by teachers? A simply thank you for having a good child who isn’t being a bully, selling drugs, threathening teachers and students or being disrespectful would do.

Doesn’t take much to write a note or send an email to a parent(s) thanking them for trying to raise good productive citizens even at a young age. Thanking them for raising a child(ren) that actually care about learning and who makes teaching a joy.

I would never take away the hard work put into being a teacher, but I along with other parents work just as hard so their day goes smoothly and for that I think we deserve a THANK YOU!

Author: koolaidsmile78

I'm a radical follower of Jesus Christ who is a newly wed with two handsome boys, who just wants to share my thoughts and experiences with those who care to read them. You can view and subscribe to my videos on YouTube: Koolaidsmile78 or my like my Facebook page: onecandleatatime. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

