With this ring…

image

There is much to be said about online dating depending on the person you ask. If someone were to ask me, I would encourage others to at least try it, especially if they are frustrated by their currents means of meeting people.

Dating online gives you opportunities to meet many different people without ever leaving your home. You can read profiles, view pictures and connect with people through instant messager before an actual phone call takes place. I know for me, I hate giving out my number to random people. So weeding out the “crazies” before it ever gets to an actual phone call is a bonus. And if the person is a little weird after numbers are exchanged, there is always the block option though my phone service.

I first tried online dating in 2004. Long story short, I met a cool guy. We got married. Had two kids, but unfortunately divorced after five years. There was a lot of jealousy and control in the relationship, so I had to exit stage right. Good thing is that we’re better apart. Although divorced, our children are happy and thriving because me and their dad are on really good terms. When the parents can get along, that’s always a bonus!

A few years passed and dating simply sucked. In my opinion, guys weren’t serious. Everyone I met wanted to lie and have different women on the side. That was until I met Keith…

Although he lived out of state, we made it work. We Skyped a lot and talked on the phone all the time. Every other month, he flew to the south to spend time with me. (I am always amazed by those on the show Catfish.)

In a few days, we will be husband and wife. This is an answered prayer. A prayer most single women pray about. I met the love of my life online and I am a testimony that it can work, it just takes time and patience. He is my soul mate, one I would have missed out on if I stuck to this unreal list I made up regarding any potential guys.

So, I want to encourage everyone out there. Love is out there, just be patient. Stop being stuck to a list and just get to know people. Have fun. Never lower your standards, but also never bypass a person because they don’t make a certain amount, live a certain place or drive a certain car. Your blessing could be the man who drives the garbage truck or the female cashier at Wal-Mart.

Author: koolaidsmile78

I'm a radical follower of Jesus Christ who is a newly wed with two handsome boys, who just wants to share my thoughts and experiences with those who care to read them. You can view and subscribe to my videos on YouTube: Koolaidsmile78 or my like my Facebook page: onecandleatatime. Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “With this ring…”

Leave a Reply

