Why I love Social Media

wp-1456690713627.png

I am a social media junkie. I love connecting with other new exciting people and vice versa. Social media allows my extrovert personality to learn new things, meet new people, follow the latest trending news and stay in touch with family and friends a far with just a click. No matter if I’m in my pajama’s or at work, while I’m waiting for my next patient. All I have to do is click a button and my mind goes on an adventure.

Yes, too much social media can become a problem. While many people have used it as an outlet to display hurtful videos and pictures, social media should be used as merely entertainment and networking opportunities. Not as some little god who takes control of you, your mind and causes you life to loses its purpose. 

I will be honest, I love seeing what everyone else is doing. I guess it’s my definition of people watching at the mall, just without the mall. I honestly, love seeing pictures of all my friends, their children and their new boo’s on Facebook and Instgram. I love getting new cool ideas from sites like Pinerest and Etsy. And now, I’m apart of Snap chat. Quick snaps of my quirky little world.

I love WordPress because it gives me an opportunity to read the thoughts of other people And vice versa. Its always so interesting to find out if I’m the only one who thinks a certain way. Blooging allows me to be free with what I say. There is little judgement in the blogging world. And even if someone disagrees with my thoughts, either I can accept their opinion or simply delete their comment. I have total control!

For me, social media is amazing, interesting and a learning experience. My life is very busy with raising my two boys, getting married soon, writing and marketing books and stepping out in faith as a motivational speaker. But social media provides me with in opportunity to escape my busy world. Its relaxing and often time a humorous adventure.

wp-1456690728365.png

Author: koolaidsmile78

I'm a radical follower of Jesus Christ who is a newly wed with two handsome boys, who just wants to share my thoughts and experiences with those who care to read them. You can view and subscribe to my videos on YouTube: Koolaidsmile78 or my like my Facebook page: onecandleatatime. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

