I HATE YOU!

Wow, just typing those words sent chills down my spine. How can someone say they HATE another person? I totally get not liking a certain behavior of a person or an annoying habit a person has. But, to say you hate someone is a bit too much for me.

Racism is been around forever and I can’t see it going anywhere until Jesus returns. Trust me, I’m not being negative, I’m being real. God gave us free will, dominion over this earth and an let’s not forget about the prince of darkness who roams the earth. This is why in my opinion racism and hate will not ever completely go away no matter how hard we pray, fast, rally, sing songs, make videos or protest.

Although I’ve been blessed to have never experienced racism, I’ve personally accepted it not ever leaving this earth as a fact. Its unfortunate, but it’s true. This is my opinion.

It’s so mind blowing to me how although we are all human, we put our clothes on one leg or arm at a time, we all have two ears, eyes, one nose and our blood is red, that their is so much hatred and jealousy in the world. Where’s the love people?

I do appreciate all those trail blazers who have and are making a difference in the world. We have come a mighty long way because of their efforts, blood, sweat, prayers, tears and many of their lives. I give honor to them because of what they’ve done and what others are trying to do. But, hatred of another for no valid reason will always persist.

I am a Christian, thus I have learned through my walk with Christ to love others regardless. Honestly, even if I wasn’t a Christian I would still love. People will always be people, so I personally try to pick wisely the ones I want on my circle of trust regardless of race of religion.

With love there is also forgiveness, something many people need to work on. I get forgiveness is a hard thing to do at times, but it must be done in order for healing to take place. Forgiveness is the glue that will hold any relationship together.

Yes, I’ve been hurt by people, but I don’t hate anyone. I’ve made a choice to forgive and walk in love. My prayer is that more people would walk in love and not hate. We actually have more in common with each other than we really think.

Just my thoughts…Adrian

Author: koolaidsmile78

I'm a radical follower of Jesus Christ who is a newly wed with two handsome boys, who just wants to share my thoughts and experiences with those who care to read them. You can view and subscribe to my videos on YouTube: Koolaidsmile78 or my like my Facebook page: onecandleatatime. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

