Double minded

A double minded man is unstable in all his ways.” James 1:8

Recently, I made a decision. Well at least I thought I made a decision. I knew what I had to do. I knew what was right. Transition and change is always hard, but it was time to let go and allow God to steer me in another direction. But, something kept pulling me back. For some reason it was taking all of my strength to turn the page to write the next chapter.

As I sat there, it became obvious that I must move on. I became annoyed that I was even still considering coming back. Everything has a season and I must embrace my new season. I appreciate my lessons learned and all the wisdom and memories, but now it’s time to make new memories and learn new things.

I don’t ever want to be considered double minded. I don’t ever want to be considered unstable. Lord, help me to make a decision and stick with it.

Moving foward at times can be rough, but life is always moving in one direction, so accept it. There is no pause, nor reverse button with life. Learn what is needed to be learned and move on to the next lesson life wants to teach you.

Just my thoughts…Adrian

Author: koolaidsmile78

I'm a radical follower of Jesus Christ who is a newly wed with two handsome boys, who just wants to share my thoughts and experiences with those who care to read them. You can view and subscribe to my videos on YouTube: Koolaidsmile78 or my like my Facebook page: onecandleatatime. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

