You will be what you confess

So often I hear people say different things without any thought behind them. I listen and wonder to myself if they realize how powerful their words are.

“Life and death are in the power of the tongue.” Proverbs 17:21

For instance, I hear people say all the time that they are sick. Why confess and claim such a thing? Why wouldn’t you want to be healthy? True, you may be expriencing some signs and symptoms that may indicate certain things. But, never claim sickness. Rather say, “I’m healed and healthy.”  Never practice saying that you are broke. True your bank account may not have a large sum in it, but speak faith. Continuously speak riches and abundance into your life.

Being a woman, I often other females say that there aren’t any good men left in the world. Or that they will never get married. Well, the more they say that, the farther away they are pushing back meeting their soul mate and getting into that white dress.

This year I would be divorced four years and although the marriage and divorce weren’t storybook, I never gave up hope that the one God had for me was looking for me. And guess what, he eventually found me.

Words have tremendous power, so I wanted to encourage you to be careful of the words you speak over your life and situations.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Author: koolaidsmile78

I'm a radical follower of Jesus Christ who is a newly wed with two handsome boys, who just wants to share my thoughts and experiences with those who care to read them. You can view and subscribe to my videos on YouTube: Koolaidsmile78 or my like my Facebook page: onecandleatatime. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

