Accepting No as a reality

Often in life, we want what we want, when we want it. Unfortunately, sometimes what we what is not good for us or the person we want doesn’t want us back. Both scenarios hurt.

That was me two years ago. I met a guy and I loved him deeply. I did everything in my power to get him to love me back, but he never did. If he was sick, I was there for him. When he went through a difficult situation, I was there to encourage and pray for him. Every hoilday and birthday, I went all out showering him with gifts. But, none of this meant anything to him. Why? Because he wasn’t the one for me. Although I tried to make him the one, God said, “No!”

Hearing the word no really sucks. When little children are told no, they usually throw a temper tantrum and cry. But, what do you do when you’re an adult and you’re told no?

For me, I was really sad. I took that guy not wanting me personally. As if something was wrong with me. But in reality, God had better plans for my life. God was trying to orchestrate a time when I would eventually meet my soul mate, but I keep trying to do my own thing. Thus, pushing God’s plan further out in the future.

When I finally gave up and decided that God had my best interest at heart, I met the man of my dreams.

Sometimes, No is okay and we need to accept there is better out there. If someone doesn’t want to be in your life, there will come others. If you didn’t get the job you thought you should have, maybe God had better plans.

Trusting God doesn’t happen over night, but when you do, you will be grateful you did. For his thoughts are not our thoughts and his ways are not our ways. God sees tomorrow…trust him.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Author: koolaidsmile78

I'm a radical follower of Jesus Christ who is a newly wed with two handsome boys, who just wants to share my thoughts and experiences with those who care to read them. You can view and subscribe to my videos on YouTube: Koolaidsmile78 or my like my Facebook page: onecandleatatime. Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Accepting No as a reality”

Leave a Reply

