Single Mom, yet not alone!

When I first became a mother, I never thought that one day I would become a single mom. I had no clue, but yet God knew this before I was ever conceived. Thus, he equipped me with everything I would need to raise my boys.

Life for us has been blessed, but I must admit I get tired. Tired of doing so many roles all on my own. But daily God gives me the strength and the resources to provide a good life for me and my boys.

I smile because when I’m weary, my boys go play quietly while I take a quick power nap. I am grateful because I have a job that allows me to attend all their school parties and activities. I am overjoyed that when I need someone to watch my boys, my friends are always there for me. Every need and all of our wants have been met. We even are blessed to take vactions and in a few days close on a newly built home.

Yes, being a single parent has it’s up’s and down’s, but I rejoice because God has been with us every step of the way. At times I want to throw my hands up and give up, but when I do find myself throwing my hands up, it’s to give God praise for all he has done for us.

Being a single mom isn’t all that bad, especially when God has our back!

Posted from WordPress for Android

Author: koolaidsmile78

I'm a radical follower of Jesus Christ who is a newly wed with two handsome boys, who just wants to share my thoughts and experiences with those who care to read them. You can view and subscribe to my videos on YouTube: Koolaidsmile78 or my like my Facebook page: onecandleatatime. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

