Living a foward life

“Brethren, I count not myself to have apprehended: but this one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before.” Philippians 3:13

I’m only 37, but I’ve experienced much pain, disappointments and hurt at different points in my life. My pain may be more or less than someone else, yet it was still my pain. Pain that helped mold me and teach me valuable lessons. True, when I was going through I wanted it to be over and often wondered and asked God, “why me?” But, as I matured and listened more to God, I heard him ask me, “Why not you?”

Yes, pain and disappointments hurt. They make you want to give up, crawl into a hole and never come back out. But, what if that situation was too help you to become a better person; to make you stronger?

Breakups are really hard. The death of a love one is even worse. But, as I live daily I am learning to cherish people and moments in the now. Everyone nor everything is not suppose to be with you forever. Everyone has a purpose and once that purpose has been accomplished, they must move on. We gotta start allowing the person to move on and not hold on to them because we don’t want to let go.

Learning how to let go can be very difficult. It takes much practice and prayer. When you let go, it’s not that you’re trying to forget memories. But rather you are learning how to embrace your future. God has so much in store for us and sometimes we can’t take present people or things into our future.

I’m excited about my future. I’m excited about the new people I will meet and the new places I will go. I will always cherish the people who are in my life rather for the present or for the long haul. But, I moving ahead, smiling and excited about the new blogs I will write about regarding my future adventures.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Author: koolaidsmile78

I'm a radical follower of Jesus Christ who is a newly wed with two handsome boys, who just wants to share my thoughts and experiences with those who care to read them. You can view and subscribe to my videos on YouTube: Koolaidsmile78 or my like my Facebook page: onecandleatatime. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

