Casting Stones

“He that is without sin among you, let him first cast a stone at her.” John 8:7

So often people want to pass judgement against someone else.

“I can’t believe she did that.”
“I can’t believe he went to that place.”
“I can’t believe she said that.”
…because I would NEVER do that!!

Be careful of these types of people. In reality majority of us are trying to live a good and productive life. Sometimes, life forces you in a corner and causes you to do things differently because of survival mode. I have learned, NEVER say what you wouldn’t ever do. We are all one decision away from doing something good or bad. It all boils down to a choice.

But, what puzzles me is how many people play God as though they have a heaven or hell to put someone in. How dare such people. No sin is greater than the other, so just because you’ve never murdered anyone physically, you may have done it with your words.

We are all a work in progress. So instead of judging, maybe we can encourage or help someone. Instead of casting stones maybe we should ask the person in love, what made them make that choice and if we could pray with them as a true friend. Also, having an accountability partner is always a good way to stay out of jugemental and everyday struggles. A true friend will remind you of where you’ve come from (in terms of your past) and help you to rationalize your thoughts and actions.

We have all sinned and fallen short, so before you go picking out the best stone to throw, check your shortcomings first. I am pretty sure there is something you can improve on.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Author: koolaidsmile78

I'm a radical follower of Jesus Christ who is a newly wed with two handsome boys, who just wants to share my thoughts and experiences with those who care to read them. You can view and subscribe to my videos on YouTube: Koolaidsmile78 or my like my Facebook page: onecandleatatime. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

