I’m not sick, just single!

image

“To everything there is a season, and a time to every purpose under heaven.” Ecclesiastes 3:11

Currently, my status is single and that’s okay. As I look over my life, relationships come and go, but the remaining factor is always me. I will always be there for me. I will always be the one cheering me on and believing I can make it. I will always be the one who will love me unconditionally and won’t leave just because things get hard. I will always be the one who giggles at my jokes and thinks I’m the best thing ever when I pass by a mirror. Yes, I’m single right now and that’s okay.

There are over seven billion people on this planet, so I sure I won’t stay single long. Some handsome guy is sure to introduce himself and say and do the most sweetest things to catch my attention. But, until then I plan to enjoy this season of just hanging out with me and enjoying my own company.

Yes, I see other couples holding hands in the mall or doing other “couple” things, but I don’t get to wrapped up in that because everyone has the ability to wear a mask and appear happy. Many “coupled” people would love to be single again!

I get that this is a season just like with everything else, thus I will not avoid it like it’s the plague. Just because I’m not in a relationship doesn’t mean that I can not be happy and do interesting things. It simply means I get to spend more time with my number one fan – Me! And so far, Me, myself and I are having a blast!

Note to future mate: I hope you’re doing the same!

Posted from WordPress for Android

Author: koolaidsmile78

I'm a radical follower of Jesus Christ who is a newly wed with two handsome boys, who just wants to share my thoughts and experiences with those who care to read them. You can view and subscribe to my videos on YouTube: Koolaidsmile78 or my like my Facebook page: onecandleatatime. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

