Don’t worry. Be happy!

image

I’ve always been a high energy, free-spirited type of gal. Anyone who knows me knows that I am always doing something new and exciting. When I had children I thought they would slow me down, but naw, I just take them with me and we have a blast together making unforgettable memories.

But, it wasn’t until I became a single mom with no job and no place to live that worry began to take roots in my life. As any good mother, I wanted my children safe with food to eat. Not once was it about me, but rather it was about them. All about them. I prayed and cried many nights for God to make a way. And you know what? He did in a way that only God can. At the last minute, he blessed us with a one bedroom apartment and plenty of food to eat. My babies were safe and fed. I was grateful!

Till this day, that seed of worry tries to grow in my life. When I look in my bank account and see my balance, worry tries to get me off track from believing God will make a way. When my boys need new clothes, shoes or things for school worry tries to tell me it won’t happen.

Let me ask you, how often does worry try to capture your thoughts?

Matthew 6:25-34

Talks about not worrying about your life. Worrying has not ever added a single hour to any ones life. But, rather seek God and all you need will be given into you. Focus on today because tomorrow has it’s on set of issues. (paraphrased, of course.)

So daily, I make a conscious effort to give my cares to God. I do what I can, and the rest I leave up to him. I haven’t mastered this yet, but I am a lot better than I use to be. When, worry tries to show it’s ugly head, I remind myself of how God made a way for me and my family in the past. And, how I know he hasn’t forsaken me in my present.

I encourage you today to stop worrying and give your cares to God. If he made the universe, I’m pretty sure he can help you with anything you’re going through. Stop trying to help him, rather trust him and his timing.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Author: koolaidsmile78

I'm a radical follower of Jesus Christ who is a newly wed with two handsome boys, who just wants to share my thoughts and experiences with those who care to read them. You can view and subscribe to my videos on YouTube: Koolaidsmile78 or my like my Facebook page: onecandleatatime. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

