Because I couldn’t.

image

Some times when I’m all alone, I think of you. How are you doing? How was your day? I wonder if you ever think of me. For two years you were a constant in my life, now you’re gone. We don’t even talk on the phone. But, that is my choice now and I’m sticking by my decision.

When we were together, you never appreciated me. I loved you beyond measure, yet you never loved me back. Constantly, you pushed me away only to have me love you more. I was that “ride or die” chick men say that want, but that wasn’t enough for you.

Many nights I cried because I didn’t understand why you wouldn’t love me. Why didn’t you call, send a text or an e-mail? I longed just to hear from you. I cherished your hugs and your tender kisses. I never wanted them to end. I even gave my body to you mulitiple times, yet that still wasn’t enough.

Nothing was ever enough because you weren’t the one. I didn’t understand it then, but now I fully grasp how God loves me so much that he got tired of me hurting and removed you when I didn’t have the strength to do it myself. You became very distant, I was sad but God kept me going. Even when he said, “No,” I begged him to please say yes. But he never did.

Over time, I began to trust God. I knew he had my best interest at heart. I know behind the scene he is orchstrating a beautiful love story for my life, that does not include you. And honesty, I’m okay with that.

At first I didn’t have the strength to let you go, but now I do. I love myself and I know my worth. The one who is for me will love and value me unconditionally. I wish the best for you.

Goodbye!

Posted from WordPress for Android

Author: koolaidsmile78

I'm a radical follower of Jesus Christ who is a newly wed with two handsome boys, who just wants to share my thoughts and experiences with those who care to read them. You can view and subscribe to my videos on YouTube: Koolaidsmile78 or my like my Facebook page: onecandleatatime. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

