Thoughts from a child

I remember watching a video about what children really thought of their moms and I may say it was truly interesting. At first the video starts off interviewing different moms regarding what they thought their children thought of them. Unfortunately, all moms thought their children were going to say something mean about them. How they didn’t allow them to have certain things or go certain places.

But, surprisingly, when they interviewed the children, all of them spoke highly about how much their mom loved them and would do anything for them. Not one child said anything negative about their mom.

This made me think, often times we as moms come down too hard on ourselves. I think single moms for sure are always questioning themselves regarding the care of their little ones.

I want to encourage moms by saying, understand you are not always going to get it right, but that’s okay. You are not always going to make it to EVERY school event, cook the perfect meal in which every likes, read them a book every night without possibly dozing, nor will you always make the best decisions. But pray and God will help you daily.

As a single mom myself, I always joke with my boys by telling them I am not always going to get it right and that they are experimental children because I’ve never had children before. We laugh, but they get the point. When I’m wrong, I don’t mind apologizing. Children learn by example.

Never will I claim to be the perfect mom, but I do try to be the best mom I can be for my boys. And being the best mom starts by taking care of me first. I cherish, love and spoil me first so that I can do the same to them. When I need rest…I rest! They simply go read a book or quietly play a video game.

Thus, I decided to make my own video about what my boys thought of me. All I can say is that my boys are honest and they don’t hold back. I love them because of that! Enjoy!

http://youtu.be/ZctkFPTzKp4

Author: koolaidsmile78

I'm a radical follower of Jesus Christ who is a newly wed with two handsome boys, who just wants to share my thoughts and experiences with those who care to read them. You can view and subscribe to my videos on YouTube: Koolaidsmile78 or my like my Facebook page: onecandleatatime. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

