Single, but not desperate!

image

Last night my boys went for their weekend visit with their dad leaving me to come home to a very quiet house. As I began to do the laundry, wash dishes and finally wash my hair before going to bed, I thought to myself, “Sure would be nice to spend some time with a special someone tonight.” As I drifted off to sleep, that thought went on the back burner as I was at peace with my current situation of being single.

I know a lot of people. Many of whom are in relationships in which they are not happy in. Some are to the point of being totally miserable, but they choose to stay for whatever reason. My one friend even took a job in another state just to get away from his wife. Wow!

I’ve been there like many countless others have (unhappy in a relationship.) But, as I’ve aquired more wisdom, I’ve determined that my peace of mind and my own happiness is more important than changing my Facebook status to – in a relationship! It’s just not that serious anymore.

With technology being in a relationship has taken on a whole new level. Chivery has taken a backseat. Men nowadays have started texting to ask a lady out rather than calling her. What in the world is happening?

Yes, I am single and would love to be all boo’ed up with that special someone, but I refuse to settle. If being with me and spending time with me and my boys is not one of a guys top priorities, then he is definetly not the one for me. I will never understand how someone can “be in a relationship” with someone and not contact them all day. Totally unacceptable. No one is that busy! People make time for what is important to them!

I pray daily for “my future” husband. I truly believe that he is also praying for me. One day we will meet and will fulfill our purpose while together. We will encourage one another, support each other and make each other laugh.

I have a lot of love to give, but I refuse to simply waste it on someone who doesn’t appreciate me. I’m beautiful, educated, goal-orientated, happy and full of passion. Thus, until I met that special someone, I will continue to be single, content, patient and focused on my dreams and goals.

Author: koolaidsmile78

I'm a radical follower of Jesus Christ who is a newly wed with two handsome boys, who just wants to share my thoughts and experiences with those who care to read them. You can view and subscribe to my videos on YouTube: Koolaidsmile78 or my like my Facebook page: onecandleatatime. Enjoy!

1 thought on “Single, but not desperate!”

Leave a Reply

