You are not your circumstance!

Inside my car I keep a box of tissue on my passenger side. Throughout the week, I use my passenger side seat as my storage area. On any given day I will most likely have a book, a bible, a magazine, a toy, a charger, papers and etc. on that seat. It’s just so easy and convenient to place items there so they won’t be in my way as I drive. Unfortunately, the more stuff I throw on that seat, the poor little tissue box gets squished and all bent up. One day I took noticed of this box. Yes, it looked a hot mess due to being pushed around, beat up and flatten, but despite all of what it had been through it still remained a tissue box. It was at this point God gave me a revelation through the use of this tissue box.

wpid-0412151744.jpg

Sometimes in life we get the short end of the stick. Life didn’t deal us the best hand of cards. Our present situation isn’t what we would like for it to be. But, let me encourage you. Despite what your situation or circumstance is on today, it doesn’t mean it will change what God designed you to be. Just like for this box, life can be hard. You may feel beat up and broke down, but what’s on the outside is not what matters. It’s what’s on the inside that truly counts.

Don’t allow your circumstances to change who you are as a person. Circumstances can change instantly, so don’t get so caught up with what your present condition is. None of that will dictate your future. You may be going through a tough situation right now, but God still loves you and has your back. What he has purposed for you to do won’t leave just because you’ve been through an attack from the enemy. Be strong my friend and know who you are in Christ. Be like this tissue box, although battered and abused, it is still fulfilling its purpose and that is to render tissue. Focus on fulfilling your purpose today.

Author: koolaidsmile78

I'm a radical follower of Jesus Christ who is a newly wed with two handsome boys, who just wants to share my thoughts and experiences with those who care to read them. You can view and subscribe to my videos on YouTube: Koolaidsmile78 or my like my Facebook page: onecandleatatime. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

