WOOHOO! It’s Friday!

wpid-0329151716.jpg

Everyday I encounter people who dread Mondays. “I can’t wait till Friday!” “Is it Friday yet?” Two phrases that I mostly often hear. My response is usually the same, “So you’re one of those people, huh?” So sad. Why do people look forward to Friday so much? Why do they dread Monday’s and are barely making it by Wednesday? While each day should be considered a gift from God, many people only appreciate weekends. Weird, but true.

“This is the day which the Lord hath made; we will rejoice and be glad in it.”

Psalms 118:24

Are these people excited because for them, they don’t have to go to work on weekends? What about the people who do work on the weekends, I wonder on what day they find their happiness? Yes, we as humans are all a work in progress, but I would like to encourage everyone to appreciate each day. Stop rushing life. Each day you are able to wake up in your right mind is a blessing. Even if you don’t like all aspects of your job, at least you have one. So many people are jobless for one reason or another. So many people do not have your life, your vehicle, the food you eat, your job and your healthy children. Embrace your today.

I love Mondays! Actually, I love everyday. Why? Because in my profession I get to meet new people all the time. I get excited when I get to work because I never know who was purposefully placed on my schedule in order for me to connect with. I get to meet and chat with people I would not ordinarily meet had it not been for my job. Is my place of work perfect? Nope! It’s has its issues. But, I don’t let the issues of my job dictate my happiness. I’m there for a reason. God has me there for a purpose. Just like you are at your job for a purpose.

I encourage you to treat each day like it’s a Friday. Despite the chaos of the day, rejoice because you are in your right mind, not in a hospital. Rejoice because your children are healthy and strong. Yes, they probably work your last nerve, but God will give you strength during those times. Some people would love to have children who work their nerves, but don’t have them for whatever reason. Embrace each day and stop pushing through life. So many older people wish they could turn back the hands of time. So many of them wish they had enjoyed their life instead for always fast-forwarding it to the weekend. Don’t be one of them.

Smile each day! Consider each day a good day!

Author: koolaidsmile78

I'm a radical follower of Jesus Christ who is a newly wed with two handsome boys, who just wants to share my thoughts and experiences with those who care to read them. You can view and subscribe to my videos on YouTube: Koolaidsmile78 or my like my Facebook page: onecandleatatime. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

