Born on Purpose

wpid-screenshot_2015-03-15-07-13-07-1.png

“Even to your old age and gray hairs I am he, I am he who will sustain you. I have made you and I will carry you; I will sustain you and I will rescue you.” Isaiah 46:3-4

Today, I turned 37. What a blessing today has been. What a blessing my life has been. True, within these thirty-seven years there has been up’s, down’s, heartbreaks, teenage years, college years, marriage, child birth, foreclosure, bankruptcy, divorce, welfare, health scares, a new job, a new life, a new brand new home; I must say God has held my hand through it all. He has truly sustained me and my boys.

Before we were ever conceived in our mother’s womb, God had a plan for our lives. He knew exactly who are parents would be, where we would live, go to school, who are friends would be, where we would worship, shop and etc. God designed each of us on purpose. When he created us, he marveled at his work and said we were good. None of us are here by mistake. We all have a purpose.

Regardless, if you like how your life is at the moment or not, you are not here by accident. You and me both have a purpose and it is up to us to find out what it is. If you are not already living on purpose, I want to encourage you to seek God as to what your purpose is. Your purpose is not the purpose of another. Stay in your lane and all things (even your mistakes) will work out for your good through Christ Jesus.

Author: koolaidsmile78

I'm a radical follower of Jesus Christ who is a newly wed with two handsome boys, who just wants to share my thoughts and experiences with those who care to read them. You can view and subscribe to my videos on YouTube: Koolaidsmile78 or my like my Facebook page: onecandleatatime. Enjoy!

1 thought on “Born on Purpose”

Leave a Reply

