True Love: A real relationship

image

Yes I’m single and that’s okay. Do I desire to be loved by a man who has a relationship with God, accepts me for me and loves my boys like they were his own? Sure would. But, I simply refuse to settle.

I am a different female than I was when I was in my 20’s. For one, I am now a single mom of two young boys and I refuse to allow them to just be around anyone. Their are so many sick and twisted people in the world, so their safety comes before my need to have a man.

I am a very free-spirited person and I am blessed to be able to have time to myself to date, hang out with my friends or do whatever. But, my priorities are first my relationship with God, then my family.

I have realized that people make time for what is important to them. As a single mom, I know the meaning of being busy. But, honestly, no one is that busy! Even if I can’t talk at the moment because I’m trying to deal with the boys, (homework, dinner and bedtime) I have no problem sending a text to let my guy know that. Then, after they are taking care of, I have no problem calling. But, if I’m the one calling you and you don’t answer or say you didn’t see my text. Then in my opinion, you have chosen to not answer or reply to my text because something or someone else has your attention. (Nowadays everyone is on their phones for whatever reason. To say you didn’t see a call or a text is a bold face lie.)

I have a lot of love to share, but I refuse to settle just to change my relationship status on Facebook. I desire to be with someone who equally wants to be with me and my boys. Yes, I have a list of qualities I would desire in a husband, (every woman probably does) but I’m not expecting him to be perfect. Realistically he will have flaws just as I do, but regardless of our limited differences, we both will work towards a relationshop…a true love relationship.

Author: koolaidsmile78

I'm a radical follower of Jesus Christ who is a newly wed with two handsome boys, who just wants to share my thoughts and experiences with those who care to read them. You can view and subscribe to my videos on YouTube: Koolaidsmile78 or my like my Facebook page: onecandleatatime. Enjoy!

1 thought on “True Love: A real relationship”

Leave a Reply

