My muse

image

At a very early age, I knew that writing was my gift. I could sit for hours writing short stories and poems. In my twelveth grade year of high school, I wrote and directed my first stage play, “Till we meet again.” I must say it was an awesome experience. In college I had my first book signing. Random people who I didn’t know came up to me and asked for my autograph. That was my little celebrity moment. What a rush!

As a Christian, all of my writing focus around Christ and the Word of God in some fashion or form. I decided early on that this gift of writing God has given to me will only be used to bring him glory.

Like singing come easy to some, writing a book or anything of that nature gives me a joy. Writing relaxes me and allows me to go different places, be other characters and say whatever I feel like saying.

After I became a mom, my writings begin to center around my boys. They are my muse. They keep me entertained, so I’m never left without anything to write about.

So 2014, I decided to write a series of books that deal with common everyday life values for children ages 6-9. This was the first time I wrote an illustrated children’s book. I was stepping out on faith for sure. In a short period of time, God introduced me to an illustrator in the UK and this my series, Giants for God was created.

Friendship is the first in the five book series. And it deals with how difficult it can be being the new kid on the block. But God teaches us to be friendly, so in the end new friendships are developed out of love.

My two boys Darius and Darren are the main characters in the series and they are truly adorable. My illustrator did an excellent job capturing their look and expressions.

Giants for God currently can only be purchased online from http://www.lulu.com for $9.95.

I thank God for my gift of writing, but also for my two boys who cause me to be a better me with each new day.

Author: koolaidsmile78

I'm a radical follower of Jesus Christ who is a newly wed with two handsome boys, who just wants to share my thoughts and experiences with those who care to read them. You can view and subscribe to my videos on YouTube: Koolaidsmile78 or my like my Facebook page: onecandleatatime. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

