My heart belongs to you.

Tis the season for another Valentine’s Day. Even though I’m not in a relationship, this is one of my favorite “holidays.” I love the hearts, flowers, cards, the way the different stores array pink and red through the aisles and the candy. Although, I may not have a guy Valentine, I rejoice because I know the greatest Valentine, JESUS Christ.

You see, although receiving a card, flowers and candy are great. Nothing can compare to what JESUS gave me. He loved me so much to die for me. He sends me hugs daily and brightens my days with the rays from the sun. When I had nothing, he provided for me. When I don’t feel well, he’s always by my side to comfort me. He is the one who makes me smile…just because.

This year I just wanted to tell the one who loves me beyond measure that I also love him unconditionally.

XOXOXO

Author: koolaidsmile78

I'm a radical follower of Jesus Christ who is a newly wed with two handsome boys, who just wants to share my thoughts and experiences with those who care to read them. You can view and subscribe to my videos on YouTube: Koolaidsmile78 or my like my Facebook page: onecandleatatime. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

