I live with no regrets

“The steps of a good man are ordered by the Lord: and he delighteth in his way. Though he fall, he shall not be utterly cast down.” Psalms 37:23-24

I am who I am by both my positive and negative experiences. I’ve had some good days, as well as, some bad ones, but regardless each day and situation taught me a valuable lesson.

I admit, I don’t get it right every time. Nor, do I make the best decisions in every circumstance. But, despite me being who I am, God still orders my steps. I am who I am because God allowed me to go through it, whether good or bad.

I’ve smiled and laughed a lot, But I’ve also cried just the same. There were times when I was on cloud nine, feeling and being the best me ever. Then there were times when I felt God had turned his back on me, causing me to navigate through this world alone.

Yet, through it all; through the being raised in a single parent home, losing my virginity to my first love only to have him marry someone else, going to a great University and choosing the best career for me, giving birth to two awesome boys, bankruptcy, surviving an abusive marriage, getting a divorce, moving to a unknown place, meeting the greatest people who I know have my back, not having a job, to becoming a single mom, God has a plan for my life. Thus, I don’t regret my past, good or bad in any way. Rather, I relish in the fact I can never be cast down because I am a child of God.

As hard as some days are compared to others, I rejoice in any tribulation because I know it’s through the fire that I will become refined and defined.

I don’t live with regrets because my every move is a move towards my destiny. Even when I totally blow a situation, God still uses it and turns it around for my good.

Life is about learning and growing, not about “should of’s or could of’s”. Live each day to the fullest and even if you mess up, it’s okay. God is not expecting you to be perfect and get it right every time. Rather, I believe he is expecting you to trust that when you do fall short that he will be there to pick you up and carry you if he had to, to your next step in life.

Author: koolaidsmile78

I'm a radical follower of Jesus Christ who is a newly wed with two handsome boys, who just wants to share my thoughts and experiences with those who care to read them. You can view and subscribe to my videos on YouTube: Koolaidsmile78 or my like my Facebook page: onecandleatatime. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

