My thoughts and visions have become my reality

I remember when I was in high school, I use to have a major crush of this guy who didn’t know I existed. He didn’t know I existed because he went to another school and the only time I saw him was in the Memorial Day parade in which our city held every year. He was a drum major and I was infatuated by his smooth moves as he danced to the beats of his band.

For about two years I waited with anticipation for his school’s band to approach the intersection where I would sit.Finally there he was high-stepping and grooving with his band uniform on and his marching staff in hand. Boy, did he look good. I wished that one day I could meet him. But, how could that ever happen? We went to different schools. So, as he passed, I dreamed of the next time I would be able to see him dance again.

Life went on and I was turning 16. WooHoo! I began planning my sweet 16 basement birthday party. I’m from the North, so most of our parties were in our basements. I sent out my invites, had my punch and cake ready. My CD’s were lined up to be played. Finally it was time for my guest to arrive. My doorbell rang and my friends arrived. As I was running around trying to entertain my guest, I heard my doorbell again. As I opened the door, there he stood. Yes, the guy who I’ve had a crush on for years was standing at my door wanting to come into my house to attend my party. To say the least, I wanted to faint.

My constant thoughts attracted him to me. I didn’t know that what I was doing had a name, but as I grew older I begin to use the law of attraction to my benefit. I can tell you countless stories about how this law has worked for me, but I’ll simply tell you what has happened in my current 2014/2015 life.

The picture of the model home I'm about to build.
The picture of the model home I’m about to build.

Years ago I created a vision board. (I strongly recommend people do this) On this vision board I put things in which I wanted to happen in my life. One picture I put on it was of a house and I simply wrote, build on it. Time passed, a divorce happened, went from a one bedroom apartment to a two bedroom apartment and finally I decided it was time for a house. My boys were growing bigger and they needed more space. So, I put a status update on my Facebook that I claimed in faith that in 2015 we were moving into a house. Nothing or no one could convince me otherwise. Long story short, I asked, believed and received.

Our house will be completed in a few month and I’m so excited. It is everything I wanted in a house. As I looked back on my vision board, I didn’t have any idea how it would come to pass, but that was not my concern. I stood on the scriptures and my faith never wavered. I daily thanked God for our house before I ever went out looking for a house.

So I encourage anyone who want to receive anything in their life, see it first in your mind. Ask for it, believe that you’ve received it and begin being grateful for it.

Author: koolaidsmile78

I'm a radical follower of Jesus Christ who is a newly wed with two handsome boys, who just wants to share my thoughts and experiences with those who care to read them. You can view and subscribe to my videos on YouTube: Koolaidsmile78 or my like my Facebook page: onecandleatatime. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

