My Faith Ring

I’m I married? Nope. So why do I wear a ring on my “wedding” finger? I wear it in faith.

wpid-0107150540.jpg

“Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, evidence of things not seen.” Hebrews 11:1

I am a woman of faith and I know how to apply my faith to my daily life. Thus, one day I decided to use my faith towards something I desire…a husband. When I look at my hand I smile because I know one day we will meet and he will place a much bigger and nicer ring on my finger. So, I wear this ring for practice.

“And the Lord God said, It is not good that the man should be alone; I will make him an help meet for him.” Genesis 2:18

If God said it himself that it’s not good to be alone, then it’s truly not good that I am alone. Yet, although I am alone, I am patient and focused on being who I would like to meet and one day marry. When Mr. Right finds me, he will find a good thing along with two extra bonuses. (My boys) He will find me loving God with my whole heart, mind and soul. He will find me paying my tithes and serving unselfishly in my local church body. He will find me working at a good job, one in which I truly love. He will find me raising my boys to become respectful, honest and loving men. He will find me living out my purpose. He will find me in the presence of God.

True, I don’t know from where he may come from, but to be concerned with that is not my job. I trust God to orchestrate the meeting and in faith I believe my guy will know how to recognize his good thing when he sees me.

Yes, I said God will arrange the meeting and the guy has to recognize, because too many people think that God picks out our mates and that is not so. God put Eve in the garden, but it was Adam who recognized her and said, “Woman!” And eventually said, “I will leave my mom and dad to cling to this fine chick!”

My main job as a single woman is to stay before God and seek him, and in his timing all will be made manifest.

“But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.” Matthew 6:33

So that’s what my everyday looks like. God knows I’m alone without a mate and he knows it’s not good. But, it’s all good because I know my guy is looking for me. And in time he will find me with ease. I do not have to worry or do anything crazy for him to find me.

On his journey to me, I pray he gets pass the many distractions that may lie before him. The enemy would love to see us not come together and do mighty things for God. I pray for his strength and increased wisdom. I pray for his unfailing health. I thank God for his unconditional love he will have for me and my boys.

Author: koolaidsmile78

I'm a radical follower of Jesus Christ who is a newly wed with two handsome boys, who just wants to share my thoughts and experiences with those who care to read them. You can view and subscribe to my videos on YouTube: Koolaidsmile78 or my like my Facebook page: onecandleatatime. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

