Being the hands of God

I’ve always been passionate about being of servant of God and people. I find the most fulfillment when I help someone in need. And because, I am willing to be used by God, I know I am walking in my purpose.

I work a 8-5 job like most people, and I can honestly say I love what I do. I am a dental hygienist who not only maintains the health of people’s teeth and gums. But, I also consider myself a minister of teeth. (I love saying that!) What do I mean when I call myself that?

Well each day I am blessed with the opportunity to meet new people every 50mins. Some of these people are hurting (emotionally or physically due to tooth pain) or are very afraid of going to the dentist, possibly due to a bad past experience. So, when I’m blessed with the opportunity to have these people in my chair, it is my goal to address their issues in a loving way.

I am a talker who has a peace to my speech, thus I am able to get the patient to calm their nerves so we can address the issue. I also speak encouragement and positivity even if the situation “looks” not favorable. When patients asks, “Does it look bad?” I most often respond with, “Everything is fixable. Can’t do anything about the past, so let’s focuse on the right now.”

Looking people in the eyes and speaking slowly are also a ways to calm their nerves.

I love seeing patients go from terror to being clamduring their appointment/encounter with me. I am overjoyed to be a vessel used by God in this area. I love what I do and I love my patients.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Author: koolaidsmile78

I'm a wife and mom who has random thoughts in my head. Blogging helps me what's on my mind and be free. You can view and subscribe to my videos on YouTube: Koolaidsmile78 and The Wright Way

Leave a comment